CAIRN-INT.INFO : International Edition

Editions La Découverte

Editions La Découverte


Le Mouvement Social addresses recent developments in social history. The journal’s initial focus on the history of collective movements and professional organizations has since been broadened to include other subfields within social history and beyond: the history of labor and the economy; the social history of politics, public policies and the state; cultural history and the history of representations; the history of gender relations, immigration and social mobility. The journal covers the contemporary period broadly defined, from the first years of the nineteenth century to the beginning of the twenty-first. The journal’s objective is to promote a pluralist social history, located at the intersection with sociology, economics, ethnography, anthropology, demography, political science and legal studies. Fostering interdisciplinary dialogue is one of its core missions. We welcome article submissions dealing with all geographical and cultural fields. Keeping with recent historiographical developments, Le Mouvement Social encourages comparative studies as well as studies varying the scale of observation between the local and the global.


Editor in Chief: Anne Rasmussen

Assistant Editor in Chief: Axelle Brodiez

Editorial Secretaries: Claire Fredj, Benjamin Guichard, Ingrid Hayes, Thomas Le Roux, Alain Messaoudi, Judith Rainhorn, Émilien Ruiz.

Editorial Committee

Rossana Barragán, Nicolas Barreyre, Emmanuel Bellanger, Marie-Claude Blanc-Chaléard, Robert Boyer, Philippe Buton, Pierre Caspard, Jean-François Chanet, Sébastien Chauvin, Marie-Emmanuelle Chessel, Christian Chevandier, Christoph Conrad, Alain Cottereau, Leyla Dakhli, Marianne Debouzy, Magali Della Sudda, François Denord, Jean-Paul Depretto, Annie Fourcaut, Jacques Freyssinet, Patrick Fridenson, Gabriel Galvez-Behar, Frank Georgi, Jacques Girault, Gilles Guiheux, Nicolas Hatzfeld, Jacques Julliard, Pierre Karila-Cohen, Claire Lemercier, Yves Lequin, Maria Malatesta, Michel Margairaz, Julian Mischi, Frédéric Moret, Gilles Pécout, Denis Pelletier, Michelle Perrot, Emmanuelle Picard, Michel Pigenet, Christophe Prochasson, Antoine Prost, Jean-Pierre Rioux, Jean-Louis Robert, Vincent Robert, Jacques Rougerie, Philippe Rygiel, Gisèle Sapiro, Pierre Singaravélou, Séverine Sofio, Danielle Tartakowsky, Françoise Thébaud, Sylvie Thénault, Loïc Vadelorge, Claire Zalc.

Editorial Assistant: Lydie Rauzier


Code of ethics

The Code of Ethics applicable to drafting committees and editorial boards of academic journals offered on, including Le Mouvement Social, is available on this page.

Other information

Print ISSN : 0027-2671
Online ISSN : 1961-8646
Publisher : Presses de Sciences Po

Loading... Please wait