CAIRN-INT.INFO : International Edition


The guiding theme of Le Télémaque is the philosophy of education. It aims to use philosophy as a point of departure, but in a multidisciplinary context involving all the other social sciences, in order to analyze and problematize the major questions—ethical, political, theoretical, and educational—that are being discussed in the fields of education and training.

Le Télémaque publishes two issues per year, each organized around a “special report” consisting of 6 to 8 papers that analyze and develop an issue in as comprehensive a manner as possible. The field is left wide open, however, and these papers may address matters ranging from the political to the pedagogical, the sociological to the aesthetic, all the while favoring a philosophical perspective. In addition, each issue consists of other regular columns, including the analysis of a concept (“Notion”[Concept]); the development of a point of view in “Chronique morale”[Moral Chronicle]; an “Ouverture”[Overture] introducing the focus of the issue; miscellaneous contributions (“Varia”); and reviews (“Comptes rendus de lecture”).

Editorial Board

Journal Director:
Journal founded by Alain VERGNIOUX

Brigitte FRELAT-KAHN (Université d’Amiens)

Assistant Editor-in-Chief:
Didier MOREAU (Université de Paris VIII)

Editorial Committee
● Laurence CORNU (Université de Tours)
● Stéphane DOUAILLER (Université de Paris VIII)
● Eric DUBREUCQ(Université de Strasbourg)
● Bérengère KOLLY (Université de Créteil)
● Ilaria PIRONE (Université de Paris VIII)
● Samuel RÉNIER (Université de Tours)
● Valentin SCHAEPELYNCK (Université de Paris VIII)
● Hervé TOUBOUL (Université de Besançon)
● Marie VERGNON (Université de Caen)
● Nadia Yala KISUKIDI (Université de Paris VIII)

Reading Committee
● Pierre CLANCHÉ (Université de Bordeaux 2)
● Anne-Marie DROUIN-HANS (hon. Université de Dijon)
● Philippe FORAY (Université de Saint Etienne)
● Graciela FRIGERIO (Université d’Entre Rios, Argentine)
● Christiane GOHIER Université du Québec, Montréal, Canada)
● Pierre KAHN (Université de Caen)
● Jean-Marc LAMARRE (hon. Université de Nantes)
● Michel LE DU (Université d’Aix-Marseille)
● Laurence LOEFFEL( IGEN)
● Youenn MICHEL (Université de Caen)
● Frédéric MOLE (Université de Saint-Etienne)
● Dominique OTTAVI (Université de Nanterre)
● Luca PALTRINIERI (Université de Paris VIII)
● Henri PEYRONIE (Université de Caen)
● Daniel RAICHVARG (Université de Dijon)
● Lucie REY (Université Paris V)
● Marina SCHWIMMER (Université du Québec, Montréal, Canada)
● Pierre STATIUS (Université de Besançon)

Scientific Committee
● Adalberto DIAS de CARVALHO (University of Porto, Portugal)
● Gabriela DIKER (Universitad nacional de general Sarmiento Buenos-aires, Argentine)
● Michel FABRE (Université de Nantes)
● David HANSEN (Columbia University , NYC, Etats-Unis)
● François HARTOG (EHESS)
● Pierre-Damien HUYGHE (Université de Paris I)
● France JUTRAS (Université de Sherbrooke, Canada)
● Denis KAMBOUCHNER (Université de Paris I)
● Walter KOHAN (Rio de Janeiro State University, Brazil)
● Jorge LARROSA (University of Barcelona, Spain)
● Sandra LAUGIER (Université de Paris I)
● Jan MASSCHELEIN (Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium)
● Elena K. THEODOROPOULOU (University of the Aegean, Greece)
● Patrice VERMEREN (Université de Paris VIII)

Instructions to Authors

Authors may request a file containing rules for submissions and the graphic charter from the editor.


Code of conduct

Code of ethics

The Code of Ethics applicable to drafting committees and editorial boards of academic journals offered on, including Le Télémaque, is available on this page.

Other information

Print ISSN : 1263-588X
Online ISSN : 2118-2191
Publisher : Presses universitaires de Caen

Loading... Please wait