CAIRN-INT.INFO : International Edition


The journal Politiques de communication aims to shed light on communication in its social and political dimensions. Its objective is to produce rigorous, methodologically supported knowledge, seeking to uncover the logics of communication. An analytical journal, it uses the social sciences in their diversity to explore “apparatus,” “fields,” “worlds,” and “configurations,” within which communication takes part in the rationalization of practices, in the peaceful exercise of power and its legitimation, in the changes in the relationships that individuals have with themselves and with social groups, and in the new forms of subjectivity that result from this.

Politiques de communication pays particular attention to knowledge without grandeur, to neglected or marginal systems of representation and the image of the social groups that bear them, to commonplace empirical data, to professional practice; in short, to all sorts of subjects that have been left behind. It aims to study the phenomena of communication from a symbolic viewpoint in order to gain a better understanding of their anthropological and political implications. It also seeks to not separate scholarly discourse from non-expert discourse, in order to enrich the former with all sorts of empirical data and to thus recall that the smallest glimpse of truth is reliant on one condition . . . politics.

Working to free itself from the academic routine, which is an expression of the social division of scientific work, Politiques de communication intends to curb the influence of disciplinary rationales. It seeks to be a forum for mutual and fruitful exchange between researchers from France and the rest of the world, who, working on the same objectives but with different methodologies and theoretical frameworks, hope to come together and challenge each other in order to renew perceptions of the contemporary reality of communication.

Editorial Board

Benjamin Ferron (UPEC) and Julie Sedel (U. Strasbourg)

Editorial committee
Olivier Baisnée (IEP de Toulouse), Clémentine Berjaud (U. Paris 1), Jérôme Berthaut (U. Bourgogne) Julie Bouchard (U. Paris 13), Julien Boyadjian (IEP de Lille), Isabelle Charpentier (U. de Picardie), Ivan Chupin (UP Saclay), Clément Desrumaux (U. Lyon 2), Benjamin Ferron (U. Paris Est), Nicolas Hubé (U. de Lorraine), Nicolas Kaciaf (IEP de Lille), Philippe Le Guern (U. de Rennes), Clément Mabi (U.T. de Compiègne), Dominique Marchetti (CNRS), Sébastien Michon (U. Strasbourg), Jérémie Nollet (IEP de Toulouse), Aurélie Olivesi (U. Lyon 1), Julie Sedel (U. de Strasbourg), Anaïs Théviot (UCO).

Scientific committee
Anne-Claude Ambroise-Rendu (UP Saclay), Christine Barats (U. Paris 5), Loïc Blondiaux (U. Paris 1), Jean-Baptiste Comby (U. Paris 2), Eric Darras (IEP de Toulouse), Pascal Dauvin (UP Saclay), Charles Gadéa (U. de Nanterre), Jean-Paul Gehin (U. de Poitiers), Ingrid Hayes (U. Nanterre), Chistian Le Bart (IEP de Rennes), Jean-Baptiste Legavre (U. Paris 2), Brigitte Le Grignou (U. Paris Dauphine), Pierre Leroux (UCO), Gérard Mauger (CESSP-CSE CNRS), Erik Neveu (IEP de Rennes), Stéphane Olivesi (UVSQ), Caroline Ollivier-Yaniv (U. Paris Est), Yves Poirmeur (UP Saclay), Rémy Rieffel (U. Paris 2), Jean-Claude Soulages (U. Lyon 2).

International committee
Patrick Amey (U. de Genève), Stefanie Averbeck-Lietz (U. de Brême), Rodney Benson (U. de New York), Marcel J. Broersma (U. de Groningue), Angèle Christin (U. Stanford), Aeron Davis (Goldsmiths College – London), Oliver Fahle (U. de la Ruhr, Bochum), Andreas Fickers (U. du Luxembourg), Fiorenza Gamba (U. de Sassari), Eric Georges (U. du Québec – Montréal), Oliver Hahn (U. de Passau – Bavière), François Heinderyckx (U. libre de Bruxelles), Sylvain Lefèvre (U. du Québec – Montréal), Nadine Machikou Ndzesop (U. Yaoundé II), Victor Manuel Marí Sáez (U. de Cadix), Liz Moor (Goldsmiths College – London), David Morley (Goldsmiths College – London), Spiros Moschonas (U. d’Athènes), Valentina Pricopie (U. Valahia de Târgoviste), Veneza Mayora Ronsini (U. of Santa Maria – Brésil), Klaus Schonbach (U. de Vienne), Roland Schroeder (U. d’Iserlohn – Rhénanie-du-Nord-Westphalie), Rui Torres (U. Fernando Pessoa – Porto), Sandra Vera Zambrano (U. Iberoamericana – Mexico), Jean Zaganiaris (EGE – Rabat).


Code of conduct

Code of ethics

The Code of Ethics applicable to drafting committees and editorial boards of academic journals offered on, including Politiques de communication, is available on this page.

Other information

Print ISSN : 2271-068X
Online ISSN : 2426-5977
Publisher : Presses univ. de Grenoble

Loading... Please wait