CAIRN-INT.INFO : International Edition


Founded in 1981, Politique africaine is a multidisciplinary peer-reviewed journal dedicated to research on politics and society in Africa. It publishes innovative articles on African societies and their diasporas, as well as on the continent’s relationship with the wider world.

Each issue of Politique africaine is built around a collection of half a dozen or so articles on a specific topic. Together, these themed articles act as a mini collective work, produced by leading specialists on the topic in question. Each issue also includes “miscellaneous” articles that deal with other topics.

By publishing original fieldwork that combines new empirical data and theoretical rigor, Politique africaine aims to closely link vital research with the analysis of current events, thus supplying its wide readership with the keys for understanding the dynamics of the continent.

Editorial Board

Publication director: Sandrine Perrot (Sciences Po, CERI)


  • Séverine Awenengo Dalberto (CNRS, Paris)
  • Nadine Machikou (Université de Yaoundé, Cameroun)
  • Sabine Planel (IRD, Paris)
  • Boris Samuel (IRD, Paris)

Editorial secretary: Yann Lezénès

Editorial committee:

  • Mahaman Tijani Alou (Université de Niamey, Niger)
  • Irene Bono (Université de Turin, Italie)
  • Julien Brachet (IRD)
  • Marie Brossier (Université Laval, Canada)
  • Chloé Buire (CNRS, Institut français d’Afrique du Sud)
  • Fanny Chabrol (IRD, Paris)
  • Sidy Cissokho (CNRS, Lille)
  • Dominique Connan (Université Paris-Nanterre)
  • Altaïr Desprès ((IMAF-CNRS et Université de Chicago)
  • Fred Eboko (IRD, représentant IRD en Côte d’Ivoire)
  • Sandra Fancello (CNRS, Aix-en-Provence)
  • Emmanuele Fantini (Institute for Water Education, Pays-Bas)
  • Joel Glasman (Université de Bayreuth, Allemagne)
  • Jacobo Grajales (Université de Lille)
  • Moritz Hunsmann (CNRS, Paris)
  • Alessandro Jedlowski (Les Afriques dans le monde, Bordeaux)
  • Mehdi Labzaé
  • Marianne Morange (CESSMA)
  • Alexis Roy (CNRS, Paris)
  • Samuel Sanchez (Université Paris 1 Panthéon‐Sorbonne)
  • Étienne Smith (Sciences Po Bordeaux)
  • Sadio Soukouna
  • Nina Sylvanus (Northeastern University, Etats-Unis)
  • Ousmane Zina (Université Alassane Ouattara, Côte d’Ivoire)

Guidelines for authors


Code of conduct

Code of ethics

The Code of Ethics applicable to drafting committees and editorial boards of academic journals offered on, including Politique africaine, is available on this page.

Other information

Print ISSN : 0244-7827
Online ISSN : 2264-5047
Publisher : Editions Karthala

Loading... Please wait